A Management Committee of local people looks after the Orchard. The Committee meets every 6 - 8 weeks. See Diary/Events for Committee meeting dates.

The Committee agrees a Management Plan which guides the management and maintenance of the Orchard. The Committee organises Orchard social events and the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The Committee is chosen at the AGM. The Chairperson, Treasurer and Secretary are chosen by the Committee after the AGM. We are always keen to recruit volunteers so new Committee Members may be co-opted in between AGMs. The Orchard’s Constitution guides the management of the organisation.

Current Management Committee members are:

Mary Bagshawe

Frances Dowse-Brenan

Margaret Gibson (Chair)

Jeff Mohun (Treasurer)

Kevin Phillips

Joyce Thomas

Caroline Turner (Secretary)